CHANGE.

change road

Change.

My unwelcome friend. My life’s constant variable .  My inevitable desire.

 Change.

The corridor in which I am broken, burned, melted, boiled, churned, minced. The vial in which I am molded, shaped, mended, healed, re-recreated.  A process and an end in itself.

Change.

The friend who broke my childhood pearls and flung my childish fantasies into the mud.  The enemy who gifted me with shells and salt and sat me down to replace my fantasies with reality. The weather that chilled then warmed me, scared then calmed me, threw me down and picked me up.

 Change made me question my existence and my purpose. It made me look deep within where I found the powers of evil and good at war. I hated change, but in order for change to stop tormenting me, I had to embrace it. I had to become one with change.  And when I took its hand….

 Arrrrggghhh!

 The fear…

 The anxiety…

 The pain…

 The pressure…

 The calm.

 Change.

 I began to propel from one level to another. I became stronger, wiser, more beautiful, more confident.  Fluid yet firm, flexible yet  strong. It made me thirst for a better me. It gave me faith and made me a victor, despite my circumstances.

 And though somewhere beneath my need for logic rebelled and was subdued, I learned that I can accept change and use it for my good.

 My life will change. My relationships will change.  My family and friends will change.  My society will change.  I may not like how it looks or feels or behaves, but no matter how that change comes, I will face it head on, and I will go through the fire and rain, and I will win.

Change!

************************************************

  • If you don’t like something change it; if you can’t change it, change the way you think about it.  ~Mary Engelbreit
  •  It is not necessary to change.  Survival is not mandatory.  ~W. Edwards Deming
  •   All changes, even the most longed for, have their melancholy; for what we leave behind us is a part of ourselves; we must die to one life before we can enter another.  ~Anatole France
  •   When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.  ~Victor Frank
  •  Without accepting the fact that everything changes, we cannot find perfect composure.  But unfortunately, although it is true, it is difficult for us to accept it.  Because we cannot accept the truth of transience, we suffer.  ~Shunryu Suzuki

  • It is not the strongest of the species that survive, nor the most intelligent, but the one most responsive to change.  ~Author unknown, commonly mis-attributed to Charles Darwin
  •  After you’ve done a thing the same way for two years, look it over carefully.  After five years, look at it with suspicion.  And after ten years, throw it away and start all over.  ~Alfred Edward Perlman, New York Times, 3 July 1958
8 thoughts on “CHANGE.

      1. Yeah!!! I love this!!! Once we learn to accept the fact that “change” is constant and sooo inevitable…then we will live a more fufiled and happy life here on earth…life experiences and situations has thought me by force to accept change as it comes…
        This is soooooo splufit I must confesss…keep it up#one love#

        Like

  1. After you’ve done a thing the same way for two years, look it over carefully. After five years, look at it with suspicion. And after ten years, throw it away and start all over. ~Alfred Edward Perlman, New York Times, 3 July 1958… Wow! This is truth!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

