February 14th, every year

Hey everyone!

I’d like to thank you all for keeping up with my daily posts; every like and comment gives me a reason to keep writing! 😀

Today I read lots of posts about Valentine’s day, and I enjoyed them all, so I’ve decided to reblog this coming from a friend of mine.

She’s been a guest author on my blog before, please click here and here to see her terrific writing.
See you tomorrow guys, one love!

missagur's Blog

It’s February the 14th,
Doesn’t matter what year I suppose….
Because, you see, the day brings with it same ol stuff..
So many expectant people.
So many people who will get hurt
So many people who will be made happy.
_3ian%20%40_--
I have always celebrated st valentine’s day. The day always gave me thrills of anticipation even if I was going to spend a boring day at home/office, even if no one was going to be my val, I’d just get excited as I am already ..lol!
Still, I gave and I got.
Sometimes I gave without receiving, other times I received without giving.(Life oh life)

In my opinion though, We have overrated this day hugely, used it for the sole purpose of having sex in return for some bizarre gifts, (and for some)made it the designated day to be super disappointed and/or hurt that the desired gifts were not delivered…

View original post 238 more words

Leave a Reply

