The Liebster Blog Award

After 28 days of non-stop writing I decided I was going to give myself and my readers a long vacation.  The plan?  Sit back, read and enjoy all the blogs out there on the blogosphere.  But the first thing that caught my notice this morning was a comment on my About page.

Who still goes there anyways?  It’s gotta be filled with cobwebs by now *coughing*

Oh well, I go there, and my friend Megan (whose posts are simply interesting) had this to say:

“Hello my dear Phoenix, I have nominated you for the Liebster Award!

http://meganhasocd.com/2013/03/02/the-liebster-blog-award/

I love your blog, hence “Liebster”, “my favorite” or “dearest.””

The Liebster Blog Award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is a German word meaning: sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome.

And this is what she had to say about me:

She’s just a beautiful, inspiring woman who has lived through a lot, but also knows what it is to live.

Next thing I’m hopping in my (new swivel) chair and clapping my hands like a little child!  This is the best news of the day (the other being that despite waking up by 4:30 I’ve been so alert! I love sleep, though I rarely get any of it)!!

liebster-blog-award

So I know I promised you guys myself that I wouldn’t be bothering anyone with posts for a while, but I’m so pleased with this that I’ve decided to work on immediately 😀

This is my first time of ever being nominated, so pardon my excitedness! Here’s the process:

1. I need to post 11 random things about myself 🙂

2. Nominate 11 other people who I feel deserve this award as well as links to their blogs

3. I also need to go to their page and tell them about the nomination (and procedures)

4. No tag backs! —-> To be honest I’m not sure what this means 😦 but I’m going to try not to do it… You shouldn’t too! 😉

Here goes!

ELEVEN RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME:

1. If I was absolutely certain that I would be 100% safe, I would indulge myself in extreme sports. From F1 racing to bungee jumping – name it – I would do it!

2. If I eventually get my own place, I’d want a cat and a dog, a goldfish and a tiny pretty cactus plant.

3. I like to sleep late and wake up so.  My ideal job will have to be one where I can to resume 10 a.m. (ideas, anyone? ;))

4. I had a wine and perfume bottle collection.

5. I actually prefer to write (or text, or chat) than talk.

6. My favourite meals include anything made with pasta or Irish potatoes.  Much better if it comes with a very spicy sauce!

7. My greatest frustration is seeing injustice done.  I’m quite the activist when I see someone being mistreated, but I don’t have the ability to do that for myself.

8. I was named after an Irish nun who was an exemplary god mother to me.  I have no worries being one now because of everything I learned through her.

9. I’m Nigerian! 😀

10. I love to dance and sing and pick sea shells and collect beach sand and…

11. I’m not very good with bible memory verses 😦 I’m working on it everyday though!

So there you have it… It was kind of hard, being that I’m not very good about talking about me, just like that.  I like to be asked a question before I proceed. But this was a good mental exercise!

I’m thinking this is just step 1 of 4, but this should do for now.

Thanks for sticking around!

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. Phoenix rebel! At first I didn’t realise it was you, just thot it was someone else! Didn’t knw it was our own nyekwap! Like d name though, it gives a diff identity from what we knw and gives us d ability to appreciate better ur writing! I absolutely love ur. Posts/articles. They are very real, easily identifiable and sometimes it feels like my thots on print!!! Kip up d good work dear !

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Henrietta! I’m glad you were able to identify with the writing before you even knew who I was, haha!
      Your words are encouraging and I hope you’ll continue to read as we travel along. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

