2014 . My Year of Self Discovery

Writeforsanitysake

I’m not going to be philosophical today of all days – I spent the last 365 days doing all that – but what kind of writer would I be if I didn’t pen down a few lines to share with my future self?  These are my memoirs, and even though I haven’t written up to half of my experiences this year (which mostly felt like I was suffering from mid-life crises), its only fair that I share the lessons learned.  So, here goes!

LOVE LIFE, MAN ISSUES, BLA BLA BLA

I’m someone who takes pride in her emotional independence and strength, and sometimes loving makes me feel vulnerable to too many things.  Because of this I guard my heart even against the most sincere of actions.  However I took chances (albeit slowly) and opened my heart, allowing myself not only to love, but be loved.  I realized I’m not so…

View original post 1,014 more words

Leave a Reply

