Changing Seasons

Wow, 5 months gone by and it feels like forever!

I missed being here but I couldn’t bring myself to come and write.  I had gone into one of those recessive seasons where I withdrew into myself and couldn’t- wouldn’t say anything, even if it killed me. However we both know that writers withdraw but can never be silent forever.

And so I’m back!

No excuses, no story telling. No rationalizing. I’m just back.

I lived a lot while I was away. I’d like to think that I also learned some valuable lessons because I feel I’ve changed. I feel different. I’d like to see how much of this change will show in my posts.

I hope the new year is being kind to you.

xoxo

f88296ec0eb9c913a97cbc6e9cfc25f0

6 thoughts on “Changing Seasons

  1. Good to see you back! Had wondered where you got to but I definitely understand that sometimes the writing muse just retreats and we have to wait until we feel the writing bug again. Happy belated new year and looking forward to hearing about all your exciting adventures!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment